Find answers to commonly asked questions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can't find the answer?Contact Us
Because this site focuses on individuals rather than businesses, your business itself will not appear in any search results. Instead, individuals attached to businesses will be presented to users in search/browse results; when a user clicks on the individual they will be taken to your business advertisement. Please ensure that you have added at least one individual to your business. Each subscription to HirePulse includes at least one free slot to add an individual to.
After you’ve updated the information for one of your individuals, changes may take up to 20 minutes to affect browse results. You should wait for 20 minutes before checking browse results for your individual after you have updated his/her profile; if you still can’t see the updated information after this time, please contact us.
I’ve created my advertisement and filled up the available slots with individuals. How do I add another individual?
Click the link on your dashboard that says “Add another individual”. You will be taken through the same process as for your previous individual(s) except that you will be charged a fee for the creation of the new individual.
When you remove an individual, the individual will disappear from your public advertisement and the slot that that individual occupied will be free for you to create another individual. If you add another individual in the previous one’s place, you will not be charged.
No, you will not be able to undo this operation.
Yes, you can maintain as many advertisements as you like with the same account. To create a new advertisement, click “Add another business” on the top-right hand side of your dashboard.
If some of the people or businesses that you work with are also advertising on HirePulse, it is worth establishing an affiliation through the site so that potential employers can get a better idea of extra resources that you may have access to when you secure work with them. Additionally, you will appear on your affiliate’s public advertisement, potentially driving more traffic to your ad.
While logged in to the site, simply find the business that you wish to be affiliated with and select “Add as affiliate” from the Affiliates section of their public advertisement. A request will be sent to the account holder of the business and if the account holder accepts the request, you will appear on their list of affiliates and they will appear on yours.
Yes. At any time you can go to your dashboard and click “Remove this affiliation”. You will be removed from their public advertisement immediately.
Social networking is a great way for you to gain more exposure to your advertisement. Connecting your existing Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn profiles to your HirePulse advertisement will allow you to display links to these profiles from this site. This will encourage potential clients to find out more about you. Additionally, you will be able to import information from your social networking profiles and automatically fill in part of your HirePulse profile.
When you create a business, you will be presented with the option to connect to Facebook or Twitter as part of the registration process. If you have already set up a business you’ll need to edit that business and click “Create a Connection” (if you don’t have any other connections) or “Manage Connections” (if you have at least one connection already).
When you add an individual to a business, you will be presented with the option to connect to LinkedIn, Facebook or Twitter as part of the creation process. If you have already set up an individual you’ll need to edit that individual and click “Create a Connection” (if you don’t have any other connections) or “Manage Connections” (if you have at least one connection already).
I’ve connected one of my social networking profiles to my HirePulse business but I don’t want links to these displayed on my public advertisement. How do I remove them?
Log in to your account and edit your business details. Select “Manage Connections” to see options for your social networking connections. Each connection will have an option to show or hide a link to users in your public advertisement. Select the option you want and click “Save Changes” to have your public advertisement updated to reflect the changes you’ve made.
I’ve connected my Twitter profile to my HirePulse business but I don’t want my last tweet displayed on my public advertisement. How do I hide this?
Log in to your account and edit your business details. Select “Manage Connections” and make sure that you select “No” for “Show My Last Tweet” in the Twitter connection options. Click “Save Changes” to hide your last tweet on your public advertisement.
I’ve connected one of my social networking profiles to an individual but there’s no links displayed on my public advertisement or my dashboard. How do I make these visible?
Log in to your account and edit the individual that you want to display the links for. Click “Manage Connections” and make sure that “Yes” is selected for the option to show links under the relevant connection’s details. Click “Save Changes” to make links to your social networks visible on your public advertisement.
When you create an advertisement or add an individual to your advertisement (where all of your advertising slots are filled) you will be emailed an invoice from HirePulse. You can pay this invoice via EFT (Electronic Funds Transfer) or cheque.
Payments to HirePulse are due 14 days from the date of issue of the invoice.
We do not offer refunds if you choose to remove your advertisement from the website. However, if you choose to re-open your advertisement within your paid subscription period, you will be able to do this free of charge.
Log in to the site and go to the Account section. Click on the link on the right hand side of the page that says “View your complete invoice history”. From there you will be able to see all of the invoices you’ve received from HirePulse and download PDF copies of each one.
Yes you can. Log in to the site and visit the Account section to change your email address. After you have finished you will need to re-verify your account by clicking on the verification link in the email that you will be sent.
Click on part of the page to learn more